2012 11″x17″ printable wall calendar – PDF format

Standard

Howdy again!

I would like to share a calendar I made for self and friends, so here it is (preview; full PDF download is at the bottom):

I made it myself in WordPerfect, because I couldn’t find exactly what I wanted on the internet, so am thinking that other people might be happy to find something like this.  (I’ve just had the same experience with trying to find a pattern for a single-crochet hexagon, and am now working on creating one, so I’ll let you know when I’ve figured out the math and made it look pretty.)

This calendar would be appropriate for English-speaking Ontarians (Canada) who have a lot of family events to keep track of and also want to know about solstices, major Muslim and Jewish observances and other interesting dates you don’t normally find on a preprinted calendar (at least in Ontario).  You’ll be able to tell where I got my information by reading the calendar’s footnotes.  (http://www.timeanddate.com/ is a way cool site, e.g..)

There’s lots of space for notes on each date, and in a column on the left-hand side of the page, as well as mini-calendars for one previous month and two succeeding ones.

How do I print on 11×17 paper?  I don’t; I get our local printer down the street to do it, either in colour or B/W.  Easy.

It comes on 12 separate pages; I clip them all together with two small binder clips and hang them up on small nails in our kitchen, but you can also use hooks, either permanent or removable.  Then I just put last month’s calendar at the back of the pile when the new month arrives, and voilà!  I have a permanent record of what we were doing, what we were making, eating, planting, etc., who was visiting, what the crazy weather was like, and so forth, to file away, so I can prattle on to small children about it all when I’m 80 or so.

2012 Calendar PDF English

Enjoy, and Happy New Year!

RedChef

6 responses »

Whaddaya say?

